Meet the Staff

The Margaret Sloss Women's Center advocates for individuals and provides support to all students, staff, and faculty at Iowa State University.  The MSWC staff is here to listen and provide resources and referrals. We're here to help you gain a positive experience at Iowa State University. 

Meet with the MSWC staff to discuss anything from roommate conflicts to a personal crisis. 

 

 

Name & Title

Contact


Dr. Ruxandra Looft

Dr. Ruxandra Looft

Director

She/Her/Hers


Email: rmlooft@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4154
Location: Sloss House, 203B

 

 

Som Mongtin

Som Mongtin

Assistant Director

She/Her/Hers


Email: smongtin@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4154
Location: Sloss House, 202


Andra Castle

Andra Castle

Administrative Assistant

They/Them/Theirs


Email: ajcastle@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4154
Location: Sloss House, 203

 


    Janae Due

Janae Due

Equity and Social Justice Coordinator

She/Her/Hers


Email: jdue@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4154
Location: Sloss House, 205

 


    Breanna Kass

Breanna Kass

Equity and Social Justice Coordinator

She/Her/Hers


Email: bkass@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4154
Location: Sloss House, 205

 


    Hannah Olson

Hannah Olson

Public Relations and Communications Coordinator

She/Her/Hers


Email: holson@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4154
Location: Sloss House, 205


    Lindsey Settle

Lindsey Settle

Public Relations and Communications Coordinator

She/Her/Hers


Email: llsettle@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4154
Location: Sloss House, 205

 


    Crystal Brandenburgh

Crystal Brandenburgh

Office Assistant

She/Her/Hers


Email: brandenb@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4154
Location: Sloss House 101

 


    Ethan Buss

Ethan Buss

Office Assistant

He/Him/His


Email: ebuss@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-4154
Location: Sloss House 101